Small Satellites up to Big Things in Space.

Missions

News & Events

Programs

Operations & Contacts

Mission Vehicle CLI Launch Date Location
M-Cubed/COVE Delta-II ELaNa-III (on orbit) 10/21/11 Vandenberg AFB, CA
M-Cubed/COVE-2 Atlas-V ELaNa-II (on orbit) 12/05/13 Vandenberg AFB, CA
IPEX Atlas-V ELaNa-II (on orbit) 12/05/13 Vandenberg AFB, CA
RACE Antares Orb-3 10/28/14 Wallops Flight Facility, VA
GRIFEX Delta-II ELaNa-X 01/29/15 Vandenberg AFB, CA
LMRST* (in work) LEO NET-2015  
ISARA (in work) LEO NET-2016  
INSPIRE (in work) Earth Escape NET-2016  
CHIRP* (in work) LEO TBD  

* Proposed Mission - Pre-decisional - for Planning and Discussion Purposes Only

JPL Project Contacts
Role Name Contact (@jpl.nasa.gov)
JPL Engineering and Science Directorate POC Charles D. Norton Charles.D.Norton@jpl.nasa.gov
Principal Investigator, IPEX Steve A. Chien Steve.A.Chien@jpl.nasa.gov
Principal Investigator, LMRST* Courtney B. Duncan Courtney.B.Duncan@jpl.nasa.gov
Principal Investigator, ISARA Richard E. Hodges Richard.E.Hodges@jpl.nasa.gov
Principal Investigator, INSPIRE Andrew T. Klesh Andrew.T.Klesh@jpl.nasa.gov
Principal Investigator, RACE Boon H. Lim Boon.H.Lim@jpl.nasa.gov
Principal Investigator, MCubed/COVE-2 Paula J. Pingree Paula.J.Pingree@jpl.nasa.gov
Principal Investigator, GRIFEX David M. Rider David.M.Rider@jpl.nasa.gov
Principal Investigator, CHIRP* Andrew Romero-Wolf Andrew.Romero-Wolf@jpl.nasa.gov


University Partners
University Name Projects
California Polytechnic, San Luis Obispo Jordi Puig-Suari
John Bellardo
INSPIRE
IPEX
University of Michigan James Cutler MCubed/COVE-2, GRIFEX, INSPIRE
University of Texas, Austin Glenn Lightsey INSPIRE, RACE
Stanford University Andrew Kalman LMRST*