NASA Leadership

At NASA Headquarters in Washington, Steve Jurczyk is the agency's acting administrator. Thomas Zurbuchen is the associate administrator for NASA’s Science Mission Directorate and Lori Glaze is the director of the Planetary Science Division. Eric Ianson is the acting director of the Mars Exploration Program and Michael Meyer is the chief Mars scientist at headquarters.

Mars 2020
Perseverance Mission

George Tahu is the program executive and Mitch Schulte is the program scientist for the Mars 2020 Perseverance mission at NASA Headquarters.

NASA’s Jet Propulsion Laboratory, a division of Caltech in Pasadena, California, built and will manage operations for the Perseverance rover for NASA’s Science Mission Directorate. At JPL, John McNamee is the Mars 2020 Perseverance project manager. Matt Wallace and Jennifer Trosper are deputy project managers. Ken Farley of Caltech is the project scientist. Katie Stack Morgan and Ken Williford of JPL are the deputy project scientists.

For more detail on team members, visit the Mars 2020 mission team page.