Follow this link to skip to the main content Follow this link to skip to the main content
Follow this link to skip to the main content
NASA Logo - Jet Propulsion Laboratory Follow this link to skip to the main content    + View the NASA Portal

JPL Home Earth Solar System Stars & Galaxies Technology
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
Images Multimedia News Missions Public Services Kids Education About JPL
Jet Propulsion Laboratory NASA Caltech Jet Propulsion Lab CalTech
 
Launch of NASA's Galaxy Evolution Explorer
April 28, 2003

NASA TV coverage begins at 3:30 AM Pacific time (6:30 A.M. Eastern). Spacecraft 'drop' occurs at approximately 5 A.M. Pacific time (8 A.M. Eastern).

Click here for an archive of the launch. The video begins 15 seconds before launch.  video icon

Click here for an animation of the spacecraft.  video icon

If you don't have RealPlayer,
you can download the free RealPlayer.
artist's concept of Galaxy Evolution Explorer
NASA's Galaxy Evolution Explorer is scheduled to launch April 28, 2003.
Visit the mission site or go to the press kit (PDF - 419 KB) for more information.

Privacy / Copyrights FAQ Contact JPL Sitemap
Link to www.usa.gov   View NASA Home Page
Site Manager:
Webmasters:
  Susan Watanabe
Tony Greicius, Martin Perez