Virtual Open House: Next Best Thing to Being Here

JPL Open House Image credit: NASA/JPL
  • submit to reddit

May 13, 2010

Can't make it to this year's annual Open House at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory? Not a problem! Join our virtual event live on Ustream.tv on Saturday, May 15. To participate, visit the "NASAJPL" channel at: http://www.ustream.tv/channel/nasajpl. The segments will also be archived for later viewing.

We will broadcast live from various JPL sites at 10 a.m., 11 a.m., noon and 1 p.m. Pacific time (1, 2, 3 and 4 p.m. Eastern time). Each segment will run for about 20 minutes. A chat box will appear alongside the video stream.

The live broadcasts will cover these topics/locations:

10 a.m. PDT (1 p.m. EDT and 17:00 UTC): Mars Rovers Exhibit
11 a.m. PDT (2 p.m. EDT and 18:00 UTC): JPL Mission Control
Noon PDT (3 p.m. EDT and 19:00 UTC): Robotics
1 p.m. PDT (4 p.m. EDT and 20:00 UTC): Mars Science Lab

On Twitter? You can follow what Open House visitors are saying on @NASAJPL, at www.twitter.com/NASAJPL . On May 15-16, use the hashtag #JPLOpen .

More Open House information is at: http://www.jpl.nasa.gov/events/open-house.cfm.

Courtney O'Connor (818) 354-2274
Jet Propulsion Laboratory, Pasadena, Calif.
Courtney.M.O'Connor@jpl.nasa.gov

2010-162



Annual Open House event with plenty of hands-on activities and opportunities to talk with scientists and engineers JPL Invites all Earthlings to Annual Open House

› Read more

Visitors to Open House at NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory JPL Shares Excitement of Exploration at Open House

› Read more

JPL Open House Virtual Open House: Next Best Thing to Being Here

› Read more


Get JPL Updates
Sign Up for JPL UpdatesRegister today and receive up-to-the-minute e-mail alerts delivered directly to your inbox.
Sign Up for JPL Updates